Death Toll

Tick-tock, tick-tock
Time is running with a mock.
Ding-dong, ding-dong
I sang along with the gong

In my head I sang along
The tick, the tock, the ding, the dong
In my sleep I dream again
with clocks ticking aloud remain

Tick-tock, tick-tock
Time is running with a mock.
Ding-dong, ding-dong
I might not hear this much for long

Ready was I for that last sound
It chased me long just like a hound.
With a broken heart I sing again,
Then cried with pain from that last ding.

Tick-tock, tick-tock
Time is running with a mock.
Ding-dong hear that song,
say farewell to all your friends.

 

MR@2010

Leave a Reply

