On a falling star I wished for you,
to lighten up this heart so blue.

So when you came, my hope soared high,
but so swiftly you went & said ‘Good bye’.

I sought for comfort but none was found,
and all hope were deemed buried in the ground.

Deliberately forsaken and rejected was I,
the love I offered was forever denied.

A thousand thoughts now ransack my head,
so strong & morbid I’d have to bleed.

Why made me believe those sweet lies?
O, why can’t you now hear my woes and cries?

I sit cognizant of the frigid air around,
and now convinced that to loneliness I’m bound.

 

MR @ 2010

Leave a Reply

