Ring Ring, there goes Avaya
As her name flashed on the screen
My smile couldn’t get wider.
She popped her head in sight
While I turned mine to greet her
I asked her “What’s up?”
Shyly, she said “Couldn’t be better”
It made me smile even more
And my heart felt warmer.
Was there more I can say
So on the line I could keep her?
But the call had to end
I’d have to wait rather than never.
But in just a few minutes…

Ring Ring, there goes Avaya.
I smiled, It couldn’t get any wider.

 

MR @ 2016

Leave a Reply

