Do You Hear Me?

In the midst
of the night
I think
with all might
What need I do
to be close
to You?

You, who’s
All Mighty,
You, who is
Great.
The most
that I am,
is a child
Unworthy
of Your Grace.

Shameful,
that’s me,
as per my mother
‘least says she.
Stupid as stupid can be,
that’s what dad called me.
So now I’d like to know
Exactly what do you see,
what do you see,
when you’re looking at me?

At night I pray
That I’m praying right
So I would know,
If you hear my plight.
I pray for acceptance
moreso than understanding.
For some can accept
Things that are
Difficult to digest.

 

MR @ 2016

One thought on “Do You Hear Me?

Leave a Reply

