The Figure of My Speech

You are every letter
in my A-Z;
Every word in my
vocabulary.
My day starts
right with U,
Without that,
I wouldn’t know
what to do.
You are every
lyrics to my song.
The only rhyme
to my poem.
You are a
lasting lavished love,
An alliteration
You remind me of.
I love you
to the moon and beyond,
that’s not just
a hyperbole.
I hate you
coz I love you so,
That’s the truth
in my irony.
You are the rainbow
during every storms
A metaphor
That is you,
in all forms.
The more I try
to stay away from you,
the more you
pull me in…
Into the paradox
that is you.

MR @ 2016

Leave a Reply

