I saw her through
a mountain of books
wearing a yellow
sun-dress and
my eyes got hooked.

Next thing I knew
we were drinking coffee.
It was a perfect
conversation,
We had chemistry.

There sure was spark
It was exciting
In my heart
she left a mark
but it’s also frightened.

One day as we
we’re together,
We shared a kiss –
In a dusky weather and
Raindrops’ gentle hiss.

Because of fear
I had to part
Left her to wonder
and I may have broke
her heart.

I barely knew me
I was confused
Though I knew
I loved Jane…
Never did I see her again.

MR @ 2016

Leave a Reply

