Private as I am,
I indulge myself some space.
My worms are in a can,
I make sure they’re debased.

Specifics in my life,
I’d rather keep in confidence
But my poems cannot lie,
truths depicted between the lines.

So I write in rhymes
The feelings I keep inside
Each line is a chime
the music with which I’m enticed.

MR @ 2016

One thought on “My Poetry

  1. Hi! This is Aliyah (just another wordpress blogger! 🙂 ). First time we’ve met. Just wanted to say that this was really nice. It’s good to know that you love writing poetry as much as I do (your blog is filled with as many poems as mine is!). Check out my blog at https://aliyahwriting.wordpress.com . I’m sure your blog’ s wonderful, and its gonna be a great success!

    Like

Leave a Reply

