Daydream

You come in the room,
then my heart cannot lie.
I’ve fallen in love
with a woman,
I couldn’t tell why.
You came over and
stared into my soul.
Then my thoughts daydreamed
of images of us two –
making love underneath
the moon so blue.
In my mind,
I’ve touched you places
no one’s been before.
I cannot hide
this bursting desire
of pinning you down,
on the bed or the floor.
Call someone now,
call for help!
My heart’s on fire,
lungs tied in a wire.

I won’t be able to breathe
Until you heed.
A simple request.
I gotta get off my chest.
Can I please know you more?
I hope you won’t ignore,
When I start a rapport.
Then maybe a relationship,
we can explore.

MR @ 2016

Leave a Reply

