None.

Believed in Santa Claus,
even in Jack Frost,
hunted for eggs,
each time Easter commence.
left a tooth or two,
for the tooth fairy
to collect too.
I used to believe in
even the dumbest of things.
But the worse I’ve done yet
was having believed in you.
The signs were
impossible to miss.
Yet I chose not to see,
that you’ve been
going ‘round
cheating on me.
You said I was number one,
should’ve read
between the obvious lines…
Sure enough,
there’s two more than number one –
but I’m more than sure that,
among us, you loved none.

MR @ 2016

Leave a Reply

