Juxtaposition

I love the night inasmuch
as you adore mornings.
I like them cords and wires
but you can never stand them.
I adore big bulky shoes,
but with slip-ons, you’re amused.
I like baggy shirts and shorts,
but they always make you snort.

On our travels and photographs,
you’d rather capture the world.
I, on the other hand, would rather
capture your smile’s curves.
In a universe full of irony,
you and me are the real mystery.
Though I care not of juxtaposition,
For to be with you is my only ambition.

MR @ 2016

Leave a Reply

