Unrequited.

With longing, I look at you
looking longingly at her.
You have this glow
one I couldn’t deter.

I’ve loved you too long –
Too long too late.
As to another you belong
Guess I’m not pals with fate.

She had you in a sheer,
she never asked you to.
You wanted only her
but she doesnt want you.

You cry in my shoulder,
I feel your pain.
I want to make it better,
So your love I could gain.

I was never enough though
Least not in your eyes.
When I told you I loved you,
you left, without even a Good-bye.

MR@2016

One thought on “Unrequited.

Leave a Reply

