M.U. (Mutual Understanding)

I like you, you like me.
Is this all that
it ought to be?
It’s a mutual thing you say,
especially as we
feel the same way.
Though I need to ask
“What’s the catch?”
If this “thing” we continue?
for I don’t think I could
settle being just an “M.U.”
I’m loaded with your
sweet charade and galant
romance and serenade.
But I wouldn’t want to
hope on something and
end up getting played.
Let’s make it real,
why wait in agony
of trying to play it longer?
If this what we feel
we both can agree
has only gotten stronger.

MR@2016

Leave a Reply

