Candid Thoughts.

The first time I met you
I said to myself,
“Hey, can I kiss you?”
In reality I had to say
“Welcome to the team.”
When I first shook your hand
You said you wouldn’t want to
Coz your hands were damp
I said, “It doesn’t matter”
when in my head I meant
“Can I keep you forever?”
When you first kissed me
in the cheek I had to tell you
“Damn, in public?”
But by the thugs in my heart
kept on saying
“Wait til I have you alone”
Each time I’m with you
I say things that I
only partially meant
But inside my head
are candid thoughts
that’re driving me insane.

MR @ 2016

Leave a Reply

