Almost.

I liked you a lot even before
You honored me that one dance,
Because you fought with him
And he left you by the stand.

For me, twas a dream come true.
Having spent just that one time with you.
Like the Heavens fin’ally heard
the desires within this heart.

You were truly beautiful
as are the sunshine and rainbows.
Your sense of humor was endearing
By God, my heart then was racing.

Like any other dream, came reality.
That night, I was but a good company.
I should’ve known better than linger
to the idea of being an almost lover.

MR@2016

Leave a Reply

