Selene.

On that 8 o’clock bus ride
You’ve wandered in my mind.
You stared at me with your eyes,
I caught myself in a wide smile.

Long and beautiful black hair,
those big and brown doll eyes…
You look a lot like me and her
You probably came from HFM and I.

I wish you’d be
just as smart in Math as she.
You mom calculates so well –
her skills leave my mouth hanging in marvel.

I hope your heart is
filled with poems and words.
You can write your mom letters,
or make her sing with songs you wrote.

Mostly, I wish you’ll be a dreamer,
a doctor, musician, feel free to be carried away!
You can be anything you want to be,
although I hope you’d be as funny as me.

At half past 8, the bus has stopped,
you kissed me in the face to wake me up.
Your tiny hands has bid me good bye,
My child, see you again in my next bus ride.

MR@2016

Leave a Reply

