Halloween Wish.

Come out.
Please, come on out.
I won’t get scared,
I won’t run away.
As long you promise
that you would stay.

Reach out your hands,
even if they’re cold,
claw-like in the dark,
or as pale as the snow.
Reach out to me,
come please my soul.

Come as a ghost,
A monster if you must.
I just need to see
and feel you once more.
Kiss you with passion
I care not of your condition.

Come as a dream,
a nightmare – whatever.
Come back to me
and leave me again, never.
Come back from the dead,
else I’d go to you instead.

MR@2016

Leave a Reply

