Snooze

Phone alarming,
hear my heart crying.
Crying coz it doesn’t
want to be waken.
Waken from this
beautiful slumber.
Slumber much needed
so I can survive next week.
Week of torture
from work and depression.
Depression that only ice cream
and sleep can take away.
Away from the negativities
is where I’d like to stay.
Stay in a pillow’s comfort
and this stress-absorbing bed.
Bed so soft it’s
continually yearning.
Yearning for the
warmth of my body laid.
Laid ever so relaxed
waiting for the morning.
Morning? Not really,
let me sleep throughout the day.
Day in and out, everyday –
I delay the alarm.
Alarm! Ring ring!
cried my acquiescent phone.

MR @ 2016

Leave a Reply

