Unsent Letter.

It’s been light-years since
you and I have been friends.
Not a day goes by that I don’t wonder,
would “me and you” look good together?

One Sunny afternoon
as we’re hanging out in our cocoon.
You fell asleep in my shoulder,
and I noticed in your bag – a letter.

I read it and it took me in
a vast dimension of your affection.
My mind’s gyrated, caught in a spin,
Tangled in your letters doting.

I felt those words of love
belong only for my eyes to read.
Don’t you already know you’re beloved?
That, to you, my soul’s embed.

The longer the letter,
I’ve fallen for you deeper.
Yet at the bottom it called for
another’s name instead.

MR@2016

Leave a Reply

