Musings 2.0.

I sit and wait
for words to wander,
into the night –
on to this paper.
So many thoughts
that I could not speak
there is endlessness
in my quiet mystique.
I’ve imagined
for a quaint pen
to match with an old
parchment since 1910.
Dressed in vintage
seated in a mahogany desk,
the smooth flow of words
that even I can’t contest.
My thoughts had
wandered off again,
but my paper remain empty
I failed once more in misery.
On to this paper,
into the night…
Words never wandered
though try as I might.

MR@2016

Leave a Reply

