So Much More.

T’was an ordinary day
when I met you,
I didn’t think much of it
Until I looked at you.
You smiled, said ‘Hi’ and I
could hardly breathe.
Your face is all I’d want
to see in my every day.

As I took your hand to shake it
my heart wouldn’t stop racing,
I want to tell you then “I’m yours”.
There’s butterflies inside my stomach,
I feel like kissing you, wait is that awkward?
Honey, will you stay with me for life?

I hoped you’d soon be mine.
I will love you for a lifetime.
I will love you way much more
than I’d ever loved before…
So when you became mine I thought,
“Isn’t this just cool!”
coz I thought I’d loved you then
but now I love you so much more.

MR@2017

Leave a Reply

