Timeline Part 1.

October 2011.

The first time I met you,
I shook your hand as you smiled.
It was embarrassing how awfully obvious I was
when my jaw dropped by a mile.

December 2011.

A little flirtation here and there –
it never hurt nobody,
til I got the first form of rejection from you
When you din’t turn up on that Christmas Party.

January 2012.

I was hungry and I asked you out,
but Earl messed up the timings purposely.
So I hugged you before I went out for lunch,
said “I love you” accidentally.

I froze up after I uttered words
I normally wouldn’t say carelessly.
But it’s out there for the universe to hear,
so I just savored that momentary insanity.

February 2012.

I went with my sister to Palawan,
and you went with friends to Surigao.
The exchanges of messages were still unstoppable,
I believed we were moving on to the next level.

March 2012.

I finally had the courage to ask you out,
“Not on a date” I pretended, “just two people hanging out.”
We held hands and I just knew it,
I fell in love with you, and it was the start of magic.

MR to HFM @ 2017

Leave a Reply

