Girl In 210. (1/3)

On a cold winter morn,
I squeezed into my jacket –
my breath’s darn cold
like I had chewed on ice.
I stood still waiting
for the bus to come ‘round.
It’s a little late now,
worse, it had started to drizzle.
Rain came pouring down,
I was sure I’d get another shower.
But you came right beside me,
had an umbrella over my head.
I thanked you profusely,
you just smiled and nodded your head.
I asked you your name,
you only responded with “Girl in 210″.

I had no idea what you meant,
but the ride finally arrived.
I ushered you to go in first,
not my luck, it’s not your ride.
“Your name?” I asked again,
in all mystery you just gave me a grin.
With a touch of hesitation
i went inside in isolation.
”Girl in 210,
will I ever see you again?”
I’ve waited days and weeks,
and months and years.
Still took the same bus route,
and my sanity I’ve started to doubt.
Did I really meet you, 210?
Were you for real?
Or were you just a fiction?
created by my imagination.

MR 2017

Leave a Reply

