Girl In 210 (2/3)

She was that girl
with jet black hair,
a tantalizing smile,
and beauty she didn’t know was there.
She was mysterious,
or maybe I was just delirious?
Was it true that I met her?
On that rainy day in September.
She was all I could think of,
even with a pool of options.
Though I met her but once,
I believed fate will mind its course.
Three years had gone,
I’ve moved out from my folks’ home.
Though every time I visited,
I still look around for this girl.

While I was wandering the hallway
towards my folks’s flat,
I noticed our flat number was 212,
I was caught in shock.
Could it have been
that she’s from Flat 210?
Or is it just me again,
making up scenes in my head?
If I was right though,
she’s just two doors away.
I could create my own destiny
manage the course of my fate.
I headed slowly, heartbeat racing
palms sweating, slowly pacing.
I knocked on the door,
hoping to see my girl – 210.

Nobody answered
and there was that eerie stillness.
I hurried back to our home
asked my mother if she had known.
The girl I have been searching for,
that girl who caught my heart.
My mother spoke with sad eyes,
saying she’s known them for a while.
She said she knew the history
of the girl I wished was destined for me.
I sat in silence and let her speak
hoping she will unveil Girl 210′s mystique.

MR@2017

Leave a Reply

