Secondhand Serenade.

Back to the old days,
We were nothing but Strangers.
Every day we ask
“Is there anybody out there?”
Anyone who could be a friend
or maybe even Something More.
Then I met you…
and all I can think of is
“Stay close, don’t go”.
For I am half alive without you.
But you’re hesitant to love.
You feel Our Time will succumb to end.
You say it’s you, not me and
Left without a word –
You may have quit on me
and I have Nothing Left To Say.
It’s Your call, but let me do what I need,
Let me help Fix You,
Keep you Awake when your souls asleep.
You are a drug and I’m addicted..
A twist in my story that I’ve long wanted.
It’s never too late, even if
You say you’re Vulnerable and Broken.
I’ve Fallen for you and you have for me,
Take me with you for
we are the Right kind of crazy.

MR

Leave a Reply

